SDG Wiki:Suppress: Difference between revisions

From SDG Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with "'''Suppression''' is a form of enhanced deletion that, unlike normal page deletion or revision deletion, expunges information from any form of usual access, even by administra...")
 
No edit summary
 
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Suppression''' is a form of enhanced deletion that, unlike normal page deletion or revision deletion, expunges information from any form of usual access, even by administrators. It is used within strict limits to protect privacy, remove defamatory material, and sometimes to remove serious copyright violations, from any edit, revision, page, or log entry (including, if required, the list of users) on the {{SITENAME}}.
'''Suppression''' (sometimes referred to as '''oversight''') is a form of enhanced deletion that, unlike normal page deletion or revision deletion, expunges information from any form of usual access, even by administrators. It is used within strict limits to protect privacy, remove defamatory material, and sometimes to remove serious copyright violations, from any edit, revision, page, or log entry (including, if required, the list of users) on the {{SITENAME}}.


{{Navbox SDG Wiki community}}
{{Navbox SDG Wiki community}}


[[Category:User groups]]
[[Category:User groups]]

Latest revision as of 23:31, August 1, 2021

Suppression (sometimes referred to as oversight) is a form of enhanced deletion that, unlike normal page deletion or revision deletion, expunges information from any form of usual access, even by administrators. It is used within strict limits to protect privacy, remove defamatory material, and sometimes to remove serious copyright violations, from any edit, revision, page, or log entry (including, if required, the list of users) on the SDG Wiki.